Corey D. Marikovics

Client Testimonials

Submit a Review
  • 5 stars
    21
  • 4 stars
    0
  • 3 stars
    0
  • 2 stars
    0
  • 1 stars
    0

Corey D. Marikovics
See My Zillow Profile
(21 ratings)
5 out of 5 based on 21 ratings.
13 user reviews.

Corey was great to work with. She was very understanding of our schedules and hectic lives as we juggled showings while raising a family. At the time we had 2 young children, our daughter who just turned 2 and our son who was 6 months old. There was always open communication and she brought everything to the table for us. It was nice to be able to work with someone that understood, cared, and share a laugh with. My favorite thing about Corey is her determination. We were in a tricky situation. Selling our home before having another home to purchase in the same school district. She was very unique in her methods and I can really appreciate that out of the box thinking. In the end, I felt like Corey had the best interest of my family in mind.

Rachael Brust | Home Seller & Home Buyer
January 25, 2023

Corey was great to work with. From the very beginning she kept the communication chain going, and gave us tips and advice on everything about how to sell our house. We felt confident in trusting the sale of our home with Corey. She doesn’t stop working until your home is sold. 5/5 definitely recommend!

November 22, 2022

A straight-shooting, consummate real estate professional from start to finish. For a process with a lot of moving parts that most folks lose sleep over, Corey did her due diligence with a cool head and made sure all bases were covered—an absolute boon when trying to secure housing during a global pandemic.Super knowledgeable about the local area, very responsive to calls/emails/texts, and a great facilitator of communications between buyer & seller. She puts in the work and the results are plain to see.Cannot recommend enough!

Ethan Fox
October 4, 2022

Corey is an absolute gem. She helped us sell our house this year and we couldn’t have been more pleased. To say she “helped” is a tremendous understatement. We were selling from out-of-state, and hadn’t lived in the house for several years, which presented all kinds of challenges, to which Corey rose heroically. She staged the house extensively, moved furniture around, worked with us to keep it clean and looking good and, prepared a spectacular visual presentation, including 3-D walk-through and beautiful artistic photography of the property; she described the property beautifully, perceptively, and persuasively in the written portions of the presentation, and, most importantly, showed an acute understanding of the type of buyer who might be interested, and brought those buyers in, in abundance. Her energy, discernment, work ethic, and team spirit were truly awe-inspiring. She worked so hard and – if I can say it this way – so accurately, on our behalf: she got to know us and came to understand us and our feelings about the house so that, by the end, it was like having a family member there on the other end, representing us just as we would have represented ourselves. Corey is truly an old soul – kind, perceptive, deep, funny, sympathetic, self-effacing – and buyers respond to these qualities. She is also a remarkable worker: always saying yes to whatever is needed, Innovating, happy to creatively rethink an approach as needed. She sold the house quickly and stepped in skillfully, on so many occasions, acting as a skillful intermediary, helping us graciously with the hundreds of things that come up during a home sale, always going the extra mile to make things easier. In short: she makes things happen. I really can’t say enough about this wonderful person and agent. In the end, she helped us round a significant corner in our lives, and did it so beautifully and efficiently, with so much evident joy, that, apart from the happy outcome, working with her represented a memorable event in our lives – just getting to know her, and experiencing the benefit of her positive approach to life. In short, we recommend her with all our hearts, and a deep feeling of gratitude.

September 27, 2022

Corey is the most energetic and most diligent broker I have ever worked with. I have been buying and selling properties for 30 years. Corey’s knowledge was impeccable of the area and the market conditions. Throughout the process she continued to research and educate herself of any changes or trends going on with this ever-changing market. I look forward to working with her in the near future!

Michael Cahill
July 2, 2022

I'm 75 years old and I'm not really one to leave remarks about anyone because most of the people I've dealt with don't know their jobs and don't care. Being a client of Corey's I was really amazed that there is hope she's consistent , professional , and passionate about her job finally a person that knows their job and loves what she's doing- couldn't have asked for anyone better

Joe Sammartino | Home Seller
May 19, 2022

I have worked with several different agents in the past and decided to go with Corey. I am so glad that I did. They were there every step of the way; before the sale, during the sale and after the sale. She always had my back and kept me updated every step of the way. This was in regards to the selling of my home and the buying of another home. If you are looking for a realtor who you can trust, I highly recommend her. You will not be disappointed.

Vin Rach | Home Seller
May 19, 2022

I have worked with several different agents in the past and decided to go with Corey. I am so glad that I did. They were there every step of the way; before the sale, during the sale and after the sale. She always had my back and kept me updated every step of the way. This was in regards to the selling of my home and the buying of another home. If you are looking for a realtor who you can trust, I highly recommend her. You will not be disappointed.

May 10, 2022

I'm 75 years old and I'm not really one to leave remarks about anyone because most of the people I've dealt with don't know their jobs and don't care. Being a client of Corey's I was really amazed that there is hope she's consistent , professional , and passionate about her job finally a person that knows their job and loves what she's doing couldn't have asked for anyone better

May 9, 2022

Corey from start to finish, she’s on top of everything, making suggestions as to improvements that can be made, doing her own staging and is ALWAYS available to answer any questions, which as someone that lives out of state selling a property for the first time is highly regarded. Corey works hard from the first time you meet her, and continues until everything is done. She gets the job done with a smile, great attitude, and with a true passion for what she does.

May 7, 2022

Had a great experience selling our home win the Catskills with Corey. She was very good at navigating an intense seller’s market that resulted in a positive outcome for everyone.

May 7, 2022

I have dealt with many real estate agents in the past and i thought they were good. Then i ran into Corey and she leaves others in the dust. First, she does her job with such passion and secondly the level of knowledge she has about every property she is selling is just mind blowing. If you are planning to invest into real estate or buy a house of your dreams you need to know everything about that property and you need someone knowledgable who will hold your hand. Thats is 1000% Corey!!!!

Zoran Kozomara | Home Buyer
February 15, 2022

After a horrible experience with Keller Williams Real estate, I changed to Coldwell Banker. Our agent Corey Marikovics was awesome. From the marketing, showing and selling my home. She was totally professional, had high energy and put in the extra effort thorough the process. I highly recommend Corey and her team.

Woody Weerheim | Home Seller
January 30, 2022

Corey went above and beyond. This transaction was not without its challenges. Corey is savvy, knows how to apply the right amount of pressure to move things along. As an out-of-state seller, I knew that I was in good hands.

Chris Nieshalla | Home Seller
January 25, 2022

I would highly recommend Corey, she's responsive and easy to communicate with, she has a lot of market knowledge and she works tirelessly to make sure you have everything you need. She represented me as a buyer and helped me find and purchase a home in Prattsville. I would definitely enjoy working with her again if I ever get the chance.

Charlie Low | Home Buyer
January 18, 2022

Just SOLD a property thanks to Corey! Corey was the best! Delivered on everything promised, always instant communication, and you can tell she really cares about what she does and willing to go the extra mile to make all parties happy! Cant recommend enough!

Kevin T. | Home Seller
January 6, 2022

Corey was an absolute blessing for my family and I !!! I found Corey when I was looking to purchase a property upstate. Even in this crazy market right now, she was communicative, friendly and thorough. She made me feel so confident in every decision I had to make. Corey was able to find me exactly what I was looking for and within my budget. I would recommend her as an agent to anyone looking for a house or property upstate.

Scott A | Home Buyer
January 4, 2022

We’re in the final stages of purchasing a piece of property through Corey. She’s has been excellent throughout the entire process. Continuous, honest and transparent communication have made the entire process very easy and smooth. We would highly recommend her!

Lucas Flachs | Home Buyer
December 23, 2021

Corey has Exceeded my expectations of a realtor, and set a new bar for my expectations from realtors in the future. Not only has she been attentive to my needs and questions, she’s gone above and beyond in obtaining information that is critical for me to move forward with the property I am looking to purchase if I am fortunate enough to win the bid. If however I am not fortunate enough to be high bidder on the property she is currently working with me on, I will most certainly utilize her in locating an alternate property that suits my needs. She is absolutely wonderful and a pleasure to work with. I would give more than five stars if that was an option

Jesse Oberman | Home Buyer
August 20, 2021

Corey is an absolute pleasure to work with. The details of her listings are amazing. She gives her view of being on the land or property and not just what you can see at roadside. But from every corner. Don't hesitate reaching out to her. I definitely will not

D. Ramsook
July 10, 2021

From the moment I started talking to Corey I knew we were gonna be a great team. She is smart, responsive, and a pleasure to be around. She does not sugar coat things and she doesn't spin fairy tales just to push buyers to a close...which is exactly what I wanted. She sees the potential in a property and is encouraging but realistic, which for a first time buyer is the best case scenario. Corey is smart, savvy, willing to go the extra mile. We haven't closed on anything yet, but I have no doubt that when we eventually do (and we will!) I am going to do so with a smile on my face. From the moment I started talking to Corey I knew we were gonna be a great team. She is smart, responsive, and a pleasure to be around. She does not sugar coat things and she doesn't spin fairy tales just to push buyers to a close...which is exactly what I wanted. She sees the potential in a property and is encouraging but realistic, which for a first time buyer is the best case scenario. Corey is smart, savvy, willing to go the extra mile. We haven't closed on anything yet, but I have no doubt that when we eventually do (and we will!) I am going to do so with a smile on my face

Tamara Crifasi | Home Buyer
April 17, 2021

Share Your Experience

The experience you've had in working with me is important. Please take a few moments and share how your experience was so I can share it with others.

Review Submission Form
  • Markets:
  • 1 Stars2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars
  • Incorrect please try again
    Enter words: Enter numbers:
    Refresh Captcha
    Audio Captcha
    Text Captcha
    Captcha Help
    reCAPTCHA

Login to My Homefinder

Login to My Homefinder